

2025 WORLD AMATEUR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIPS QUALIFICATION SYSTEM

A total of 36 teams will qualify for the Espirito Santo Trophy (women's) and a total of 36 teams will qualify for the Eisenhower Trophy (men's) according to the following policy:

i. The host country will qualify one male and one female team.

Any national federation that finished in the top 10 (including ties for 10th) in the 2023 Women's World Amateur Team Championship will qualify a female team.

Any national federation that finished in the top 10 (including ties for 10th) in the 2023 (Men's) World Amateur Team Championship will qualify a male team.

- ii. Using the 2 July 2025 World Amateur Golf Ranking®/WAGR®:
 - the rankings of the best two ranked female players from each country will be added together. The countries with the lowest totals will qualify to fill the remainder of the women's field, to a maximum of 36 teams.
 - the rankings of the best two ranked male players from each country will be added together. The countries with the lowest totals will qualify to fill the remainder of the men's field, to a maximum of 36 teams.
- iii. Note: A minimum of three teams from the Americas, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania will be included in both the women's and men's fields, based on this WAGR method. (Teams already in the field from i) and ii) above count toward the minimum.)

A tie for the 36th position will be broken as follows:

- The country with the best-ranked third player as of 2 July 2025 (a country with a third player in the ranking will take precedence over a country without a third player)
- If still tied, the country with the most players in WAGR as of 2 July 2025
- If still tied, positions will be determined by lot.

In all cases, qualification places must be accepted by 23:59 Central European Summer Time (CEST) on Friday 11 July 2025.

If a national federation does not accept the qualification place offered to its team, or if a team that accepted its qualification place withdraws after Friday 11 July 2025, then the next team available via the process described in ii) and iii) above will qualify a place in the field.

If a national federation that has been offered a place to fulfil the minimum requirements of three teams per continent (continental place) does not accept the place offered to its team, or if a team that accepted its continental place withdraws after Friday 11 July 2025, then the next eligible team from that same continent will be offered a place in the field. If there is no eligible team from that continent, then the next team available via the process described in ii) above will qualify a place in the field.



The following notes apply:

- The WAGR women's ranking will apply to the Espirito Santo Trophy, and the WAGR men's ranking will apply to the Eisenhower Trophy
- A country must have a minimum of two players in the relevant WAGR ranking as of 2
 July 2025
- It is the responsibility of each national federation to ensure the nationality of their players is accurate in WAGR; any concerns must be brought to the attention of the IGF prior to 2 July 2025. If a country qualifies for the field on the basis of a player who is not a national of that country, that place in the field may be forfeited.
- It is the responsibility of each national federation to ensure that WAGR is notified of players who have become non-amateurs prior to 2 July 2025; if a country qualifies for the field on the basis of a player who has become a non-amateur, that place in the field may be forfeited

The method mentioned above qualifies a country for the WATC field. The national federation selects their players, who do not necessarily have to be WAGR-ranked.